Sun, A Honk, & Two Hearted Ale

As I type this, I am eating chips and salsa, and enjoying a Bell’s Two Hearted Ale, which, in my humble opinion, is one of the best hop heavy brews out there. It’s also a relatively local brew, as it comes from Kalamazoo, MI. This is the description from their website about Two Hearted Ale: Two Hearted Ale is defined by its intense hop aroma and malt balance. Hopped exclusively with the Centennial hop varietal from the Pacific Northwest, massive additions in the kettle and again in the fermenter lend their characteristic grapefruit and pine resin aromas. A significant malt body balances this hop presence; together with the signature fruity aromas of Bell’s house yeast, this leads to a remarkably drinkable American-style India Pale Ale. Yum indeed! I am also cooking beans for homemade vegan chili, and going through the photos I shot while on my commute today. Those will follow shortly. First a brief overview of the commute.

Morning was 36*F, slight wind, and tons-o-sun. Uneventful really, well, with the exception that I got caught by my first train this morning. I got oodles of graffiti pics will post those separate from this post,  lots to got through.

The ride home was 68*F and sunny. Love. I cruised pretty well, and the wind was, for the first time, at my back….yay! Had one person honk at me, which doesn’t bug me. All I’m thinking is, at least they saw me. Cemetery was chill. Arrived home safe. Now for pics:

Thanks for stopping by, Patrick

Leave a Reply

