No Fluke…Legs Rebel

Riding yesterday, I found out that the good feeling of the new gearing and the Egg Beaters, weren’t a fluke. It felt good riding and I’m glad to be back in the saddle. It was a “warmer” morning, and since I left the house a little later, I got to see more people at the bus stops. I usually smile and say “good  morning” to everyone I see en route to work, some I say nothing to because, well, they have the feeling of unfriendly, some just stare when I say it, a few respond reluctantly, and there are those who are pleasantly surprised, smile and return the salutation. I very rarely see another bicycle commuter, except for a guy who works in the building near us, but other than that….nada. Okay, on the reality tip, about a little more than half way through my morning commute, my legs realized what was happening and pretty much did what they could to make the last bit as hard as possible. LEGS Local #614 had a quick meeting and decided they disagreed with the current working conditions I had them in and called a strike, bastards. Sssooo……..

….Today is a day of rest for the legs and I’ll be back on the bike tomorrow, plus I have to do some computer design stuff for work, and update their blog. I don’t take my lap top with me when I ride becasue it weighs like 40 lbs…no, I jest, but it’s too damn heavy to have on my back.  Maybe I need to get a rack with some panniers, hell it may be completely different now that I’m not grinding too big a gear. I’ll have to give it a whirl next week.  So, no biking today which is too bad cause there’s a nice rain outside, but that’s cool, cause it’s supposed to rain tomorrow also, so I’ll get wet then.

Brew Side Note: Last week end my wife and I were in the right place at the right time. Shopping at Krogers, I was looking to see if there was any beer on sale I may want. My wife pointed to a 12 pack sampler of Great Lakes Brewing, she thought the price seemed a bit, well, low. See it normally runs $16, but the sale price $7.09…what the eff, we peeped the UPC code, same one. We grabbed two and headed to the checkout assuming it was a mistake. Scan…$7.09…ch-ching. I went back a couple of days later to see if they had any left,  it was a mistake and they corrected it, it was now $14. Oh well, we pretty much got two free six packs….hell 24 beers for less than the price of 2 six packs. Life is good. 😉

Ride Safe!

Peace, Patrick – SSD Crew

Leave a Reply

