Brews: What we’re drinking here at Soul

I have currently been enjoying Great Lakes Brewing’s Christmas Ale. One thing I missed in Utah and couldn’t wait for when we got home to Ohio, was a brew from these guys. I had been hooked when I first tried their porter : Edmund Fitzgerald Porter A complex, roasty porter with a bittersweet, chocolate-coffee taste and bold hop presence.(description taken from GLB) The Edmund Fitzgerald Porter is still tops on my list for that style of beer.

There are a few other Christmas ales from other breweries, namely Bells Brewing, but I’ll discuss that when I finally get to enjoy it. Right now I’ve been taking in the spicy flavors of Great Lakes Brewing’s Christmas Ale.

christmasale_bottleglass.jpgimage from GLB

Click on the image above to read about it, and if you live on, near, or know someone on the east coast, have ’em hook you up with a six pack of this tasty brew.

The other plus to this company is their commitment to the environment since day one, so feel good about the brew and supporting a company that cares about the community the work and live in and the earth.

Peace, Patrick – SSD Crew

Leave a Reply

