10 Questions For Soul: Militant Cyclist

This set of 10 Questions For Soul comes from our new friend over at the Militant Cyclist blog here on WordPress. He is originally from England, and happens to currently be located in our favorite city of Columbus, Ohio attending Ohio State University, but only temporarily. He rides more than the average sane person does ( which is why we like him), is a passionate vegetarian, loves music (who doesn’t), a world traveler, and a graphic designer & calligrapher. He was more than happy to answer our questions and we want thank him for taking the time. So, check out his answers to our 10 and then hop on over and peep his blog, just click the link above or the one following the 10.

Peace, Patrick – SSD Crew

******************************************************************************

1. Name: Brooklyn (Its a family name that has been passed down for generations)

2. Location: Wherever my cranks take me/As many places as possible, currently in Columbus, Ohio attending University, The Ohio State University.

3. How long have you been riding?: As long as I can remember, my father was an avid cyclist and had me on a bike as soon as I could balance properly.

4. First Bike?: Some kind of huffy kids…thing. I cannot remember. It was black with yellow stickers and yellow bar tape.

5. Current Bike(s)?: TREK XO1 Cyclocross. Giant cypress. Specialized Allez.

6. Favorite place to ride?: I’m going to sit here and stare at this question for the foreseeable future. How do I choose? Probably in India, the streets of Mumbai, dodging cars, trucks, auto-rickshaws, dogs, cows, POTHOLES FROM HELL, and the most random rubbish laying in the street you will ever find.

7. Favorite post-ride beverage?: Whole foods electrolyte enhanced water. I keep it simple. I’m trying to get off vitamin water since coca-cola bought the company. SOMEBODY GET ME OFF THE JUNK I’M JONESIN!

8. Currently listening to?: Right this second? Editors new album, its brilliant. In general? Old In Flames, At the Gates, Dark Tranquility, Amon Amarth, Turisas, I Love You But Ive Chosen Darkness, The Departure, Arctic Monkeys, Echo and the Bunnymen, Chimaira, iLiKETRAiNS, Midlake, the Arcade Fire, White Rose Movement, The Cribs, Hard-Fi, Kasier Chiefs, Muse, Anti-Flag, Minor Threat, hell i can go on and i, i had better stop, I have an absolute addiction to music, not as bad as cycling, but close. The only time I don’t listen to music is when I’m cycling.

9. Hobbies (besides riding.): Well, listening to music. Eating food, a lot of food. I think I eat enough that it qualifies as a hobby. I’m vegetarian and I love food from all over the world. I am an artist and graphic designer, I have a job coming up in NYC in august im excited for. I love football. Proper football, not American football. Fulham is my team, its premiership league in England for those of you not familiar with it. I’ve been going to the Columbus Crew matches here lately. Exploring abandoned buildings and walking/riding railroad tracks. I love abandoned industrial buildings and warehouses.

10. Last book read: Noam Chomsky’s Class Warfare and Secret Victorians, Contemporary Artists With a 19th Century Vision.

Visit him @ Militant Cyclist: The War of Cycling Trials and tribulations of cycling. A battle with self, cars, and the elements.

One thought on “10 Questions For Soul: Militant Cyclist

Leave a Reply

